Board Members

The Gonzales Economic Development Corporation is a Texas non-profit economic development corporation acting in accordance with the Development Corporation Act, chapters 501 to 505 of the Texas Local Government Code, as amended. The Board consist of seven (7) directors, each of whom are appointed by the City Council of the City of Gonzales. No member of the Board shall serve more than three (3) consecutive full terms.

Board of Directors

Ryan Lee, President

Daisy Scheske-Freeman, Vice President

Dr. Elmer Avellaneda, Secretary and Treasurer

Rafe Jackson, Director

Amy Peeler, Director

Karen Iacuone, Director

Richard Green, Director